IONTAS to present GEN Webinar on Therapeutic Antibody Discovery by Mammalian Display

Posted 05 January 2018

Share this article:

John McCafferty, CEO and founder of IONTAS will be presenting a Webinar entitled "Therapeutic Antibody Discovery by Mammalian Display".


In this new GEN webinar, we will describe the innovative antibody discovery technology developed by IONTAS and demonstrate its potential to save time and effort downstream by addressing antibody developability issues during the initial phase of biotherapeutic discovery.

Specifically the webinar will show that using directed integration of antibody genes by CRISPR/Cas9 and TALENs, the construction of large libraries in mammalian cells containing a single antibody gene/cell has been achieved. This accomplishment has enabled the construction of libraries containing millions of monoclonal, stable, cell lines displaying IgG-formatted antibodies on their surface, and from which novel, high-affinity binders can be isolated. This technology also allows for the selection of antibodies with improved biophysical properties from libraries of variants.
A live Q&A session will follow the presentation, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.
Free Registration!
https://www.genengnews.com/abdiscovery
Thursday, January 25, 2018
8:00 am PT
11:00 am ET
17:00 CET
DURATION: 60 minutes
COST: Complimentary
Speakers
John McCafferty, Ph.D. CEO and Founder IONTAS
Payal Roychoudhury, Ph.D. Field Application Scientist MaxCyte
Produced with support from Maxcyte